United Kingdom – POINTS OF INTEREST – Historical Sites – Cultural Heritage UNESCO Site

Cultural Heritage UNESCO Site
United Kingdom has 26 sites listed in the UNESCO World Heritage List.  21 of them are cultural, 4 are natural and 1 is mixed  sites (e.g. of natural and cultural importance).

The cultural sites are
        Blaenavon Industrial Landscape (2000)

        Blenheim Palace (1987)
        Canterbury Cathedral, St Augustine’s Abbey, and St Martin’s Church (1988)
        Castles and Town Walls of King Edward in Gwynedd (1986)
        City of Bath (1987)
        Derwent Valley Mills (2001)
        Durham Castle and Cathedral (1986)
        Frontiers of the Roman Empire (1987)
        Heart of Neolithic Orkney (1999)
        Historic Town of St George and Related Fortifications, Bermuda (2000)
        Ironbridge Gorge (1986)
        Liverpool – Maritime Mercantile City (2004)
        Maritime Greenwich (1997)
        New Lanark (2001)
        Old and New Towns of Edinburgh (1995)
        Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew (2003)
        Saltaire (2001)
        Stonehenge, Avebury and Associated Sites (1986)
        Studley Royal Park including the Ruins of Fountains Abbey (1986)
        Tower of London (1988)
        Westminster Palace, Westminster Abbey and Saint Margaret’s Church (1987)