Portugal – POINTS OF INTEREST – Historical Sites – Cultural Heritage UNESCO Site

Cultural Heritage UNESCO SitePortugal has 13 sites listed in the UNESCO World Heritage List.  12 of them are cultural, 1 is a natural.

The cultural sites are

        Alto Douro Wine Region (2001)
        Central Zone of the Town of Angra do Heroismo in the Azores (1983)
        Convent of Christ in Tomar (1983)
        Cultural Landscape of Sintra (1995)
        Historic Centre of Evora (1986)
        Historic Centre of Guimarães (2001)
        Historic Centre of Oporto (1996)
        Landscape of the Pico Island Vineyard Culture (2004)
        Monastery of Alcobaça (1989)
        Monastery of Batalha (1983)
        Monastery of the Hieronymites and Tower of Belem in Lisbon (1983)
        Prehistoric Rock-Art Sites in the Côa Valley (1998)